after 25 years

alam dan sang waktu mengatur
bagaimana hari mesti dijalani
sebagaimana pertemuan dan perpisahan
dan segala impian tak berkesudahan

[times and natures give the paths
how the days should be passing
the same as finding and going in this life
and also for a neverending dream
]

+ ukirsari, 08032006 

today’s writing is about childhood dream. as i realize, already asked two but i got one. i just have one only and keep it alive for a long time. and in the end, still hoping one of the dreams will come true someday.

one day in several years ago [almost two years by now], became one of the most beautiful days in my life. after such a long awaiting, try to get a connection to my childhood dream ….

voila … this is marcus harris! beloved julian kirrin from the famous five movie series. i started with reading enid blyton’s the famous five book series and later asked my dad to find the movie series in southampton, england! and julian is my most favourite character amongst the kirrins in there.

here he write to me personally. thanks a million, marcus🙂

Hi Arie

Thanks for this and I am so pleased to hear that you got so much from the series and indeed from the character of Julian.

I was and indeed still am a big fan of the F5 myself and it was a dream come true for me to be given the part, it was two years living the dream.

I am a business man now but Gary (Dick) and I still do various events in Germany and the UK where we talk about life in the Famous Five.

I am sorry if I didn’t reply to your letters back then, I didn’t get to see them all and mostly they were handled for me, however I must take my share of responsibility and say at that time we received sackfulls each day and as a 15/16 year old it was a daunting as Double Maths for homework despite being much more enjoyable.

However no excuses and I’m pleased to make amends with this email. By all means use it on your blog.

Best of luck with your career, it sounds fascinating and thank you for taking the trouble to track me down.

Best wishes
Marcus Harris

PS Attached is a photograph taken last year (2005) at one of the German F5 conventions

my personal note towards the readers of my weblog:
* since i get this photograph personally, i would like to thank a lot for marcus. and for everyone, please do not use this picture for any reasons without his permission. these are my bad experiences and i will never stop to act against piracy! *

Leave a Reply

